Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Je ne serai jamais une belle fille au volant d'une belle voiture
16 juin 2010

Insomnia (Emmily .D.)

insomnieThis night, I hear voices in my head

So many voices that prevent me from sleeping.

Though the room is hot, though the air is stifling

Take me in your arms so I could be peaceful.

Let me forget that we don't know what we'll do tomorrow

And that the question scares me.

Let me forget that I don't know who we'll become

And that the answer frightens me.

I'm just a little woman trying to be strong

Trying to resist, trying persist.

Don't let me be alone under the blanket :

I'd like to feel secure against your deep breath,

Protected by your loving arms, in your dreamless sleep.

(dessin de Pénélope Bagieu, of course)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Je ne serai jamais une belle fille au volant d'une belle voiture
Publicité
Je ne serai jamais une belle fille au volant d'une belle voiture
Publicité